My Fair Lady

I remember when we first got you

So small and cute

You were running around afraid that I would catch you

Looking here and there as if you were about to find a jumpsuit

 

I remember you all black and fluffy

On the ride home you were filled with curiosity

But as you got older you started going grey

Just like the clouds on this sad day

 

You would cry out for attention

Yet I would turn a blind I to the thought of affection

 

You had so much love for me
And all I had to do was just, simply be

 

I will miss you my fair Lady

I will never forget all the ways that you were so crazy.

Leave a Reply

